Hope Gala

American Cancer Society

The American Cancer Society’s 42nd annual Hope Gala was on August 20th. The event raises funds for cancer research and many patient programs. This year’s Honorees are: Lee Edwards, Cary Wahlheim, Dana Wolter, and Lesly Simon. The co-chairs for the event are Kristin McPherson, Sumner Starling, and Anna Comer. There was a silent and a live auction and a fund in need to support the Joe Lee Griffin Hope Lodge.