Hope Gala

The 43rd annual Hope Gala took place on August 26th at a private club in Birmingham. This year’s Chairs were Jane Huston Crommelin, Jodi Benck, and Anne Liles. The chairs came up with a beautiful French theme with soft blues, lavender, and whites. The Honorees for 2023 were Neillie Butler, Jack Darnall, Lynn Lloyd, and Jenny Sobera. All have incredible cancer journeys, and you can hear their stories here: https://acshopegala.swell.gives/. There was a silent and live auction and dancing to a live band followed. The event benefited the American Cancer Society and the paddle raise benefited the Joe Lee Griffin Hope Lodge.